News

Monday, June 29, 2020
As July 15 tax deadline nears help available for senior filers

Nearly 25% of people over 65 years of age still need to file their 2019 income taxes, which are due on Wednesday, July 15. While most Volunteer Income Tax Assistance…


Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Schools to reopen in Phase 4 with restrictions

The state announced guidelines for Illinois schools to safely return to in-person Instruction as the state advances to Phase 4 of the Governor’s Restore Illinois plan. GUIDANCE FOR K-12 SCHOOLS…


Monday, June 22, 2020
Changes Coming in Reopening “Phase 4”

On June 26 all regions of Illinois are set to move into “Phase 4” of the Governor’s gradual reopening schedule. Here are the changes that are coming:


Sunday, June 21, 2020
Happy Father’s Day to all Dads, Stepdads and Granddads

Thursday, June 11, 2020
Rep. Brady: Agreed Covid Workers Compensation/Unemployment Insurance Bill Becomes Law

Workers who contracted the Coronavirus on the job now have a clear path to securing needed workers compensation benefits thanks to a bi-partisan agreement recently signed into law. “This new…


Wednesday, June 3, 2020
Thanks to Peaceful Protesters and Peacekeepers

This week I stood with more than 1,000 members of our community to speak out against racism in all its forms. It was a peaceful vigil and protest. Violence, looting,…


Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Drivers’ Services Offices Reopening

The Secretary of State has announced guidelines for the reopening of Drivers’ Services Facilities across the state.


Monday, May 25, 2020
Memorial Day Honors

We remember.


Sunday, May 24, 2020
Rep. Brady: Partisan Budget Fails Struggling Families and Communities

Statement of State Representative Dan Brady on his “no” vote today on a new state budget plan that increases state spending and debt in the midst of an economic crisis:…


Saturday, May 23, 2020
Brady Votes Against Bill that Could Lead to More Reopening Delays

Representative Brady today spoke out on behalf of local communities against legislation that will block legislators from having a say in the state’s reopening plan until July at the earliest….